Our Team

Our Team

LaQuaria “LQ” Barton, Hope Pipeline Advocate

Melissa Kerce, The CommUnity Project Coordinator

Betsy Dobbins, Executive Director and Managing Attorney

Our Board

Cheryl Barnett – Senior Vice President, First Tennessee Bank

Garry Bevel, Esq. – Children’s Ombudsperson with Partnership for Health and Jacksonville System of Care Initiative

Jeff Goldhagen, M.D. – Professor and Chief Community and Societal Pediatrics, UF College of Medicine- Jacksonville

Denise Marzullo, MBA, LMHC – President/CEO of Mental Health America of Northeast Florida

Rob Mason, Esq. – Juvenile Division Director of the Office of the Public Defender, 4th Judicial Circuit

Lara Nezami, Esq. – Partner, Finnell, McGuinness, Nezami & Andux P.A.

Dennis Stone, Esq. – President of Florida Coastal School of Law

Jeanne Ward, MA – Child Advocate; Staff member under four Jacksonville mayor administrations: Jake Godbold, Tommy Hazouri, Ed Austin and John Delaney; Economic Development Consultant; Author

Ex Officio Board Members

Laura Lothman Lambert, Esq. – Juvenile Division Director of the Office of the State Attorney, 4th Judicial Circuit